Nomination Hearing of Yassmin Gramian as PennDOT Secretary, and Voting Meeting for HB 30, HB 1510, and HB 1710


Senate Transportation Committee

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 5:30 p.m.

Off the Floor (Senate Chamber and Virtual Participation)

Nomination of Yassmin Gramian, P.E., as Secretary of the Department of Transportation.

H.B. 30 (Petrarca): Allows individuals to donate $6 to the Governor Robert P. Casey Memorial Organ and Tissue Donation Awareness Trust Fund during the biennial vehicle registration process. 

  • Amendment No. 5844 (K. Ward): Extends the effective date to 90 days.

H.B. 1510 (Jozwiak): Designates the Trooper Wayne C. Ebert Memorial Highway in Berks County.

  • Amendment No. 5800 (K. Ward): Includes designations from S.B. 1069 (Phillips-Hill), S.B. 1084 (Bartolotta), H.B. 1665 (Staats), H.B. 1849 (Lewis), H.B. 1868 (Gabler), H.B. 1915 (Cook), H.B. 1946 (Hershey) and H.B. 2088 (Snyder).

H.B. 1710 (Hennessey): Creates the USA semiquincentennial registration plate. 

  • Amendment No. 5843 (K. Ward): Allows the plate to be purchased annually or biennially during the vehicle registration process.